## Legal Notice No.2 of 1979

## LAND TRUST BOARD REGULATION 1973 ( QR. 14/73)

## LAND TRUST BOARD (EXPENSES OF APPOINTED MEMBERS). RULES 1979

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by section 24 of the Land Trust Beard Regulation 1973, I, Andrew Christopher Stuart, Her Britannic Majesty's Resident Commissioner in the New Hebrides hereby make the following Rules:

Short title.

1. These Rules may be cited as the Land Trust Board (Expenses of Appointed Members) Rules 1979.

S. Same

Allowances payable to appointed members of the Board

- 2. The appointed members of the Board shall be paid the following allowances in respect of expenses incurred by them in the performance of their duties as members of the Board -
  - Travelling:
    The actual charges necessarily incurred in travel;

b. Accommodation and Board:

- (i) at Vila, reimbursement on production of receipts of the actual cost of reasonable accommodation and minimum board (three meals per day),
- (ii) elsewhere, an allowance of 800FNH per day or part of a day;
- c. <u>Duty Allowance</u>
  an allowance of 2000 FNH per day or part of
  a day spent in the performance of official
  duties as a member of the Part.
- Interpretation.

  3. (1) In these Rules, references to appointed members shall be deemed to include alternate
  - appointed members.

    (2) Official Members shall not be entitled to payment of duty allowance.

Revocation. 4. The Land Trust Board (Expenses of Appointed Members) Rules of 1974 are hereby revoked.

MADE at Vila this 16th day of July, 1979.

Andrew Christopher Stuart Resident Commissioner.

Published and Exhibited at the Public Office of the Resident Commissioner this 17th day of July 1979.

D. W. Seddon Office Manager.

LAND TRUST BOARD REGULATION 1973

(Q.R. 14/1973)

It is hereby notified for public information that Her Britannic Majesty's Resident Commissioner in the New Hebrides by virtue of the powers conferred on him by sections 3(4), 4(1) and (2) and 6(1) of the Land Trust Board Regulation 1973 has appointed the following to be members and alternate members of, and Secretary to, the Land Trust Board:-

Derek George Cudmore

Official Member

David Michael Wakefield

Official Member and Secretary

Reverend Fred Timakata

Jole Anas

Joel Mera

Reverend Sethy Regenvanu

Perei David

Chief Tom Tipoloamata
Toan Mawa

Reverend Willie Korisa

William Mete

Member

Member for Northern District

Alternate Member for Northern District

Member for Central District No.2

Alternate Member for Central District No.2

Member for Central District No.1

Alternate Member for Central District

 $No \cdot 1$ 

Member for Southern District

Alternate Member for Southern District

Dated at Vila this 17th day of July, 1979.

D. W. Seddon Office Manager.