[LEGAL NOTICE NO. 9]

CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF FIJI

(*Section 92(3)*)

Ministerial Assignment

To: Dr Ratu Atonio Rabici Lalabalavu
Minister for Health and Medical Services

In exercise of the powers vested in me as the Prime Minister of the Republic of Fiji under section 92(3) of the Constitution of the Republic of Fiji, I hereby assign to you in your capacity as the Minister for Health and Medical Services, with effect from 24 December 2022, the responsibility for the conduct of the following Government businesses, divisions and written laws (subject to the provisions of any other written law)—

	Business	Division
(a)	Health and Medical Services	Ministry of Health and Medical Services
	Clinical Medical Services	Divisional Hospitals
	Health Promotion	Fiji Pharmaceutical and Biomedical
	Medical Equipment and Supplies Services	Services
	Pharmaceutical, Drugs and Medicine	Health Centres and Nursing Stations
	Services	National Centre for Health Promotion
	Preventative Health Programme and	National Centre of Communicable Disease
	Services	Control
	Primary Health Care Services	National Referral Hospitals (St. Giles
	Public Health	Hospital and Twomey Hospital)
		Sub-Divisional Hospitals

(b) Responsibility for all written laws regulating the businesses of (a) above including in particular, the following Acts and the subsidiary legislation made thereunder—

Health and Medical Services Allied Health Practitioners Act 2011 Animals (Control of Experiments) Act 1957 Burial and Cremation Act 1911 Food Safety Act 2003 HIV/AIDS Act 2011 Medical and Dental Practitioner Act 2010 Medical Assistants Act 1978 Medical Imaging Technologists Act 2009 Medicinal Products Act 2011 Mental Health Act 2010 Methylated Spirits Act 1962 National Ambulance Act 2010 Nursing Act 2011 Optometrist and Dispensing Optician Act 2012 Pharmacy Profession Act 2011 Private Hospitals Act 1979

Public Health Act 1935
Public Hospitals and Dispensaries Act 1955
Quarantine Act 1964
Radiation Health Act 2009
Tobacco Control Act 2010

Dated this 5th day of January 2023.

S. L. RABUKA Prime Minister