

VANUATU NATIONAL CULTURAL COUNCIL ACT [CAP 186] OF 2014

Instrument of Appointment of members and Chairman of the Vanuatu National Cultural Council Order No. 151 of 2014

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by paragraph 3(1)(a) and subsection 4(1) of the Vanuatu National Cultural Council Act [CAP 186], I, the Honourable CHARLOT SALWAI TABIMASMAS, Minister of Internal Affairs, make the following Order.

1 Appointment of members

The following persons are appointed as members of the Vanuatu Cultural Council:

- (a) Pierre BULEURU, a representative of the Ministry responsible for Cultural Affairs;
- (b) Wendy GARAE, a representative of the National Council of Women;
- (c) Eileen BOE, a person with relevant experience in matters relating to museums, public libraries or archives;
- (d) Noe SAKSAK, a person with relevant experience in matters relating to museums, public libraries or archives.

2 Appointment of Chairman

Mrs Eileen Boe is appointed as the Chairman of the Council.

3 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is made.

Made at Port Vila this 14 day of August, 2014.

Honourable Charlot Salwar TABIMASMAS

Minister of Internal Affairs