

REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

TAXIS ACT [CAP 49]

Instrument of Appointment - members and secretary of the Port Vila/Efate Land Transport Board Order No. 189 of 2014

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by paragraphs 18(2)(d),(e) and (f) and subsection18(7) of the Taxis Act [CAP 49], 1, the Honourable CHARLOT SALWAI TABIMASMAS, Minister of Internal Affairs, make the following Order.

1 Appointment of members

The following persons are appointed as members of the Port Vila/Efate Land Transport Board:

- (a) Mr Peter Sali, representative of common vehicle operators; and
- (b) Mr Elton Worwor, representative of common vehicle users; and
- (c) Mr Toroi Sokomanu, representative of common vehicle users; and
- (d) Mr Bob Homu, Councillor of Shefa Provincial Government Council.

2 Appointment of secretary

Mr Joe Lop is appointed as the Secretary of the Port Vila/Efate Land Transport Board.

3 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is made.

Instrument of Appointment - members and secretary of Port Vila/Efate Land Transport Board Order No. 189 of 2014

1

Made at Port Vila this 10 th day of September, 2014

Honourable CHARLOT SALWAI TABIMASMAS Minister of Internal Affairs



Instrument of Appointment - members and secretary of Port Vila/Efate Land Transport Board Order No. 189 of 2014