REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

CHAPTER 146

REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE (PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES AND SEATS) ORDER NO. 2 7 OF 1995

To provide for Parliamentary Seats and Constituencies.

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred upon me by subsection (1) of section 70 of the Representation of the People Act [CAP. 146] and acting in accordance with the advice of the Electoral Commission, I, JEAN MARLE LEVE LENGICAU MANATAWAI, President of the Republic, hereby make the following Order:-

NUMBER OF CONSTITUENCIES

1. For the purpose of the election of members to Parliament the Republic of Vanuatu shall be divided into 15 constituencies, the names and boundaries of which are set out in the Schedule hereto.

NUMBER OF PARLIAMENTARY SEATS

 Parliament shall consist of 50 members the seats of whom shall be distributed among the constituencies in accordance with and in the manner as set out in the Schedule hereto.

REPEAL OF ORDER NO. 32 OF 1987

3. The Representation of the People (Parliamentary Electoral Constituencies and Seats) Order No. 32 of 1987 is repealed.

COMMENCEMENT

4. This Order shall come into force on the day of its publication in the Gazette.

MADE at the State House, Port Vila, this /c day of Election.

JEAN HARIE LEYE LENELCAU MANATAWAI President of the Republic of Vanuatu FORESIDENT ***

PRESIDENT **

PRESIDENT ***

PRESIDENT **

PRESIDEN

SCHEDULE

Constituencies	Boundary	Number and Allocation of Parliamen-
		tary Seats
AOBA (AMBAE)	AOBA (AMBAE) ISLAND	3
AMBRYM	AMBRYM ISLAND	2
BANKS/TORRES	TORBA LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION	2
EFATE	EFATE, EMAU, PELE, NGUNA, MOSO AND LELEPA ISLANDS	4
EPI	EPI ISLAND	1 .
LUGANVILLE	LUGANVILLE MUNICIPALITY	2
MAEWO	MAEWO ISLAND	1
MALEKULA	MALEKULA INCLUDING ALL OFFSHORE ISLANDS	7
РААМА	PAAMA AND LOPEVI ISLANDS	1
PENTECOST	PENTECOST ISLAND	4
PORT VILA	PORT VILA MUNICIPALITY	6
SANTO/MALO/AORE	SANMA LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION	. 7
SHEPHERDS	TONGOA, EWOSE, TONGARIKI, BUNIN EMAE, MAKURA, AND MATASO ISLAND	
ERROMANGO, ANIWA, FUTUNA, ANEITYM,	ERROMANGO, ANIWA, FUTUNA AND ANEITYM ISLANDS	1
TANNA	TANNA-ISLAND	7

TOTAL NUMBER OF PARLIAMENTARY SEATS

50