REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE (PARLIAMENTARY ELECTORAL CONSTITUENCIES AND SEATS) ORDER NO. 32 OF 1987

An Order to provide for changes to the Parliamentary Seats and Constituencies established by the Representative Assembly (Constituencies and Membership) Regulation 1979.

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by subsection (1) of section 67 of the Representation of the People Act No. 13 of 1982, as amended, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Electoral Commission, I hereby make the following Order :-

CHANGES TO AND REPLACEMENT OF PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES AND SEATS

The Parliamentary Constituencies and Seats established by the Representative Assembly (Constituencies and Membership) Regulation No. 22 of 1979 are hereby changed and replaced.

NUMBER OF CONSTITUENCIES

For the purpose of the election of members to Parliament the 2. Republic of Vanuatu shall be divided into 15 Constituencies, the names and boundaries of which are set out in the Schedule hereto.

NUMBER OF PARLIAMENTARY SEATS

Parliament shall consist of 46 members the seats of whom shall be distributed among the Constituencies in accordance with and in the manner as set out in the Schedule hereto.

COMMENCEMENT

This Order shall come into force on the day of its publication in the Gazette.

16 th day of June, 1987. MADE at the State House, Port Vila, this

FRED K. TIMAKATA

The Speaker of Parliament\\ * Exercising the powers and

functions of the President of the Republic

SPEAKER

SCHEDULE

Constituencies	Boundary	Numbe	er and Allocat-
		ion c	f Parliamentar
		Seats	
AMBRYM	AMBRYM LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION		23.0
AOBA	ISLAND OF AOBA		3
BANKS/TORRES	BANKS/TORRES LOCAL GOVERNMENT REG	ION	2
EFATE	EFATE LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION		4
ERROMANGO/ANIWA/ FUTUNA/ANEITYUM	ISLANDS OF ERROMANGO, ANIWA, FUTUNA, ANEITYUM		1
LUGANVILLE	LUGANVILLE MUNICIPALITY		21
MAEWO	1SLAND OF MAEWO		12
MALEKULA	MALEKULA LOGAL GOVERNMENT REGION	•	6. 1.4
PAAMA	PAAMA LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION		المسال المالية
PENTECOST	PENTECOST LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION		4
PORT VILA	PORT VILA MUNICIPALITY		5
SANTO/MALO/AORE	SANTO/MALO LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGIO	N	6 ,
SHEPHERDS	SHEPHERDS LOCAL GOVERNMENT REGION		2
TANNA	ISLAND OF TANNA		6 ,
		**	- <u>- </u>
	TOTAL NUMBER OF PARLIAMENTARY SEA	TS	46