

REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

LEGAL PRACTITIONERS ACT [CAP 119]

INSTRUMENT OF APPOINTMENT – MEMBERS DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

Order No. 73 of 2009

In exercise of the power conferred on the Law Council by subsection 7(1) of the Legal Practitioners Act [CAP 119] and in accordance with subsection 7(3) of the Legal Practitioners Act [CAP 119], the Law Council, makes the following Order.

- 1 Appointment of Members of the Disciplinary Committee
 The following persons are appointed as members of the Disciplinary Committee
 of the Law Council:
- (a) Justice Nevin Dawson;
- (b) Silas Hakwa;
- (c) Peter Macfarlane;
- (d) Jerry Boe;
- (e) Manina Packete.

Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is made and continues to have effect until such time it is revoked by the Law Council.

ublic of Vanue

Attorney General

Problic de Ver

Made at Port Vila this

Vincent Lunabek **Chief Justice**

(Chairman -Law Council)

Alatoi Ishmael Kalsakau

Attorney General

(Member -Law Council)

Nigel Morrison

Private Legal Practitioner (Member -Law Council)