REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

DECENTRALISATION AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL REGIONS ACT NO.1 OF 1994

LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCILS (DISSOLUTION) ORDER NO. 25 OF 1994

To dissolve the local government councils established under the Decentralisation Act [Cap.127].

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 32(3) of the Decentralization and Local Government Regions Act No. 1 of 1994, I, MAXIME CARLOT KORMAN, Prime Minister and Minister of Public Service, Planning and Statistics, Media Services and Language Services, make the following Order:-

DISSOLUTION OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCILS

1. The Local Government Councils established under the Decentralization Act [Cap. 127] specified in the Schedule are hereby dissolved.

REPEAL OF CERTAIN ORDERS

2. The following Orders are hereby repealed -

- (a) Decentralization (Aoba, Maewo Local Government Region) Order No. 92 of 1981;
- (b) Decentralization (Malekula Local Government Region) Order No. 93 of 1981;
- (c) Decentralization (Shepherd Islands Local Government Region) Order No. 94 of 1981;
- (d) Decentralization (TAFEA Local Government Fegion) Order No. 95 of 1981;
- (e) Decentralization (Paama Local Government Region) Order No.
 43 of 1982;
- (f) Decentralization (Epi Local Government Region) Order No. 46 of 1982;
- (g) Decentralization (Ambrym Local Government Region) Order No. 49 of 1982;
- (h) Decentralization (Banks/Torres Local Government Region) Order No. 52 of 1982;

- (i) Decentralization (Efate Local Government Region) Order No. 35 of 1983;
- (j) Decentralization (Pentecost Local Government Region) Order No. 36 of 1983;
- (k) Decentralization (Santo/Malo Local Government Region) Order No. 37 of 1983.

COMMENCEMENT

3. This Order shall come into force on the 15th day of September,



Acting Prime Minister

Ut For MAXIME CARLOT KORMAN Prime Minister and Minister of Public Service, Planning & Statistics, Media Services and Language Services

cines ,

. .

- 2 -

REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

SCHRDULB (1994)

A parts of

Aoba, Maewo Local Government Council Malekula Local Government Council Shepherd Local Government Council TAFEA Local Government Council Paama Local Government Council Epi Local Government Council Ambrym Local Government Council Banks/Torres Local Government Council Efate Local Government Council

Santo/Malo Local Government Council