REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL (AMBAE/MAEWO) ORDER No. 5 OF 1990

To provide for appointed members to the Ambae/Maewo Local Government Council.

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 5(c) of the Decentralization Act No.11 of 1980 as amended, I hereby make the following Order:-

APPOINTED MEMBERS

1. The following persons under Column 1 are appointed as members of the Ambae/Maewo Local Government Council representing the various groups specified under Column 2 -

COLUMN 1	COLUMN	2 *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *
Innie Lingi	Custom	Chiefs
Gedion Bani	Custom	Chiefs
Simon Garae	Custom	Chiefs
Alic Wai	Custom	Chiefs
Madeline Kanegai	Women	
Adeline Liu	Women	
Jean Godrington Tari	Youth	
Robert Tangihi	Youth	
	Innie Lingi Gedion Bani Simon Garae Alic Wai Madeline Kanegai Adeline Liu Jean Godrington Tari	Innie Lingi Custom Gedion Bani Custom Simon Garae Custom Alic Wai Custom Madeline Kanegai Women Adeline Liu Women Jean Godrington Tari Youth

REPEAL.

2. The Local Government Council (Ambae/Maewo) Order No. 122 of 1981 and The Local Government Council (Ambae/Maewo) (Amendment No. 1) Order No. 46 of 1985 are hereby repealed.

COMMENCEMENT

3. This Order shall come into force on the date of its signature.

MADE at Port Vila, this day of Monday 1990.

IOU ABBYL
Ministry
Of
House Affairs