REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

Decentralisation (TAFEA Local Government Region) Order No.95 Of 1981

To provide for the declaration of the Local Government Region of TAFEA and for the establishment of the Local Government Council for that Region.

IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in Section 2 (1) and (2) of the Decentralisation Act No.11 of 1980, and on the advice of the Prime Minister, I make the following Order :-

Declaration of TAFEA Local Government Region. 1.

2.

There is hereby declared a local government region which shall be known as the TAFEA Local Government Region.

TAFEA Local Government Region. The TAFEA Local Government Region shall comprise all of the following islands :-

ANEITYUM,

ANIWA,

ERROMANGO,

FUTUNA,

TANNA.

Establishment of 3. the TAFEA Local Government Council.

shall be known as the TAFEA Local Government Council.

Government Region a local government council which

There is hereby established for the TAFEA Local

Principal seat of TAFEA Local Government Council. The TAFEA Local Government Council shall have its principal seat at Isangel, Tanna.

Commencement.

This Order shall come into force on the FIR: day of JULY 1981.

MADE at Port Vila this

4.

5.

26 the day of June

SOKOMANU

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC

A.G.

1981.