## REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

## Order No. 98 of 1981

To provide for the division of the Malekula Local Government Region into Area Council Divisions.

IN EXERCISE of the power contained in section 3 of the Decentralisation Act No.11 of 1980, I hereby make the following Order :-

Area Councils.

1. The Malekula Local Government Region shall be divided into the following six (6) Area Councils:

North East Malekula Area Council, Central Malekula Area Council, South East Malekula Area Council, South West Malekula Area Council, North West Malekula Area Council, South Malekula Area Council.

Boundaries of Area Councils.

- The boundaries of the Area Councils shall be as delineated on the map annexed herato.
- Commencement.
- 3. This Order shall come into force on the day of July 1981.

MADE at Port Vila this

h day or July

1981.

F.K. TIMAKATA MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS