

## REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

# **CORRECTIONAL SERVICES ACT NO. 10 OF 2006**

# Instrument of Appointment of Temporary Correctional Officers

# Order No. 9 of 2009

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by subsection 16(1) of the Correctional Services Act No. 10 of 2006, I, Honourable HAM LINI VANUAROROA, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice and Social Welfare, appoint the following police officers to be Temporary Correctional Officers for the period commencing on Monday 26<sup>th</sup> January 2009 to Tuesday 30<sup>th</sup> June 2009.

#### 1 Temporary Correctional Officers

The following police officers are appointed as temporary correctional officers:

(1)	Second Lt. Michel BULEBAN;	(13)	Cpl. Sam WILLIE;
(2)	SSgt. Samson KALO;	(14)	Cpl. Hickson SIBA;
(3)	WO2. Jack MASSING;	(15)	Cpl. Ben THOMAS;
(4)	WO2. Joseph HAGGAI;	(16)	Pte Esau ISHMAEL;
(5)	SSgt. Willie AMKORI;	(17)	Pte Joel KENNETH;
(6)	WO2. Edward VORA;	(18)	PC Jimmy ALICK;
(7)	SSgt. Jean Paul TURE;	(29)	PC Harrison SELIAL;
(8)	Sgt. Andrew KALMAN;	(20)	PC Whitely KENNETH;
(9)	Sgt. Morris KALMATAK;	(21)	Cpl Paul MORRIS;
(10)	Sgt. Jipa MATAS;	(22)	Pte George BRUCE;
(11)	Sgt. Sogovman WOTLALAN;	(23)	PC Alwin SOGOVLEA;
(12)	Sgt. Jimmy KALSARU;	(24)	PC Yakar SILAS;

## (26) PC Sangul BARNABE; and

### 2 Rotation of the Temporary Correctional Officers

The temporary correctional officers may be rotated during the specified period of their service.

#### 3 Commencement

This Instrument of Appointment comes into force on the day on which it is made.

Made at Port Vila this 26 day of January 2009.

Minister of Justice & Social Westere

Ministre de la Justice et du

Blanctice et du

Blanctice et du

Honourable HAM WANUAROROA

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice and Social Welfare