

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

 $\partial \phi_{i}$

NO. 14

Thursday

17th March,,

2005

EXTRA ORDINARY GAZETTE

The following are published as a Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notice Nos: 25 to 28]

[78]

CITIZENSHIP ACT 1978 [No. 7 of 1978]

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER OF THE CITIZENSHIP COMMISSION

IN, exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Citizenship Act 1978, I, Nelson Kile, Minister for Home Affairs hereby appoint -

STANLEY DICK PIRIONE

to be a member of the Citizenship Commission for a period of three (3) years with effect from the date hereof.

Dated at Honiara this tenth day of March, 2005.

Hon. Nelson Kile, MP MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS [79]

CITIZENSHIP ACT 1978 [No. 7 of 1978]

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER OF THE CITIZENSHIP COMMISSION

IN, exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Citizenship Act 1978, I, Nelson Kile, Minister for Home Affairs hereby appoint -

JEAN GORDON

to be a member of the Citizenship Commission for a period of three (3) years with effect from the date hereof.

The appointment of Mr. Jeffrey Deve is hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this tenth day of March, 2005.

Hon. Nelson Kile, MP MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

[80]

LAW REFORM COMMISSION ACT (Cap. 15)

APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 3(2) (b), 4 (2) and 4(4) of the Law Reform Commission Act, I, MICHAEL MAINA, do hereby appoint the following -

LEONARD MAENU'U REV. PHILEMON RITI SERAH DYER (MS) CHARLES LEVO

68

to be Commissioners of the Law Reform Commission for a period of four years and shall be paid an allowance of three hundred dollars (\$300.00) per day when the Commission sits.

MICHAEL MAINA Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs

[81]

THE CINEMATOGRAPH ACT (Cap. 137)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE FILM CENSORSHIP BOARD

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 of the Cinematograph Act, I, NELSON KILE, Minister of Home Affairs, do, hereby appoint -

ERIC KWALAI to be Chairman and Chief Censor; DANIEL KUATA to be Secretary; and DICK ANASIMAE NATHAN KAMA PETER RAPASIA ALBERT SAMANI FLORENCE TARO WILLIAM MARAU ERIC TAKILA JAMES RIZZU CHARLES DE FOX SRI RAMON JUN QUITALES EDWARD ANISITOLO ALPHONSES PERO HELLEN RIROPO EVA WAGAPU

to be members of the Board of Censors for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date hereof.

The appointments of previous Boards of Censors are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this second day of March, 2005.

NELSON KILE Minister of Home Affairs

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

ru a

8J J

yi.i

p. 1

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.

70