[Legal Notice No. 128]

## **HONIARA CITY ACT 1999**

(No. 2 of 9)

## APPOINTMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL

I, Hon. Christopher Laore, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 19(1) of the *Honiara City Act 1999* (No. 2 of 1999), on the advice of the Mayor:

- (a) appoint from the members of the Honiara City Council the following Standing Committees of the Council:
  - (i) the Education Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

Clement Terewauri (Chairman);

Francis Idu;

Charles Aiwosuga;

Nina Davis;

Reginald Ngati;

Wilson Mamae;

(ii) the Finance Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

Francis Idu (Chairman);

Dorah Huapii Irofia;

Robert Oge;

Leonard Solomon Saii:

John Szetu:

Nina Davis:

Reginald Ngati;

(iii) the Health and Medical Services Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

Reginald Ngati (Chairman);

John Szetu;

Mostyn Saferio;

Dorah Huapii Irofia;

Leonard Solomon Saii;

(iv) the Lands and Planning Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

(v)

Charles Chekah Aiwosuga (Chairman); Leonard Solomon Saii; Reginald Ngati; Clement Terewauri: Nina Davis: Abel Arabela; the Law Enforcement Standing Committee, consisting of the following members: Robert Oge (Chairman); Charles Chekah Aiwosuga; Francis Idu; Abel Arabela: Mostyn Saferio; the Trade, Industry and Commerce Standing Committee, consisting of (vi) the following members: Dorah Huapii Irofia (Chairman); Robert Oge; Francis Idu; Mostyn Saferio; Clement Terewauri; John Szetu; (vii) the Works and Transport Standing Committee, consisting of the following members: Leonard Solomon Saii (Chairman); Robert Oge; Mostyn Saferio; Dorah Huapii Irofia; Francis Idu; Billy Abae; (viii) the Youth, Women and Sport Affairs Standing Committee, consisting of the following members: Wilson Mamae (Chairman); Francis Idu; Mostyn Saferio;

(ix) the Culture and Tourism Standing Committee, consisting of the

John Szetu; Nina Davis: following members:

Mostyn Saferio (Chairman);

Robert Oge;

Nina Davis;

Abel Arabela;

Francis Idu;

(x) the Waste Management and Control Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

Billy Abae (Chairman);

Clement Terewauri;

Leonard Solomon Saii;

Dorah Huapii Irofia;

Mostyn Saferio;

Robert Oge; and

(b) revoke the appointment of Standing Committees made by me on 3 May 2021 and published as Legal Notice 133 of 2021.

Dated this sixth-day of April 2022.

## HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS