[Legal Notice: 65]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED OFFICERS) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 42(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021*, make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Appointment of Authorised Officers) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Appointment of authorised officers

- (1) The persons specified in the Schedule are authorised officers.
- (2) The appointment of the authorised officers has effect only for the period commencing on and from 14 February 2022 to 22 February 2022.
- (3) The appointment is subject to the conditions and limitations that:
 - (a) the authorised officer's function as an authorised officer is only for the purpose of:
 - (i) facilitating and distributing medical and humanitarian supplies to the provinces within Solomon Islands during the period specified in subparagraph (2); and
 - (ii) assessing community transmission of COVID-19 at hospitals in the provinces and distributing medical equipment and supplies to the hospitals; and
 - (iii) providing air transport to facilitate movement of medical and humanitarian supplies within Solomon Islands; and
 - (b) while an authorised officer, he or she must:
 - (i) wear a face mask; and
 - (ii) practice social distancing; and
 - (iii) wash his or her hands with soap frequently; and

(iv) use hand sanitizer frequently.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 3(1))

- (1.1) Emmanuel Anosa;
- (1.2) Jeffrey Calvert;
- (1.3) Greg Clapcott;
- (1.4) Rohin Ennis;
- (1.5) Antonia Guterres;
- (1.6) Thea Margalit;
- (1.7) John Andrew Newel;
- (1.8) Robert Vagg;
- (1.9) Kimberly Daly;
- (1.10) Stephen Gaile;
- (1.11) Antony Robinson;
- (1.12) Rob Crowell;
- (1.13) Catriona Balfour;
- (1.14) Erica Bleakley;
- (1.15) Wesley Kukutu;
- (1.16) Thomas Len;
- (1.17) George Baikai;
- (1.18) Francis Ronnie;
- (1.19) Alex Stephen;
- (1.20) Trevor Marshall;
- (1.21) David Wall;
- (1.22) Karl Daly;
- (1.23) Adam Davies;
- (1.24) Scott Nunn;
- (1.25) Christopher Tuttlett;
- (1.26) Marcus Wray;
- (1.27) Jackson Hart;
- (1.28) Jarrod MacAneney;

- (1.29) Jed Abad;
- (1.30) Eleanor Doig;
- (1.31) Oran Harden;
- (1.32) Robin Johnston;
- (1.33) Nathan Batchelor;
- (1.34) Michael Brown;
- (1.35) Mitchell Pieper-Meils;
- (1.36) Blake Reeve;
- (1.37) Jakeb Thorogood.

Dated this fifteenth-day of February 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER