[Legal Notice No. 169]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE **PERIOD**)(NO. 17) **ORDER 2022**

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 10 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exemption from Quarantine Period)(No. 17) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Exemption from quarantine period

- (1) Each person specified in the Schedule is exempted from being quarantined for the quarantine period when the person enters Solomon Islands on or about 26 May 2022.
- (2) The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that, while in Solomon Islands, each person exempted must:
 - (a) be accommodated in the Heritage Park Hotel or Mendana Hotel in Honiara in a manner that complies with the Government's quarantine procedures; and
 - (b) at all times:
 - (i) practise hand hygiene; and
 - (ii) except when in the person's hotel room:
 - (A) maintain physical isolation from any other person through social distancing; and
 - (B) wear a face mask; and
 - (c) be transported from the International Airport to the Heritage Park Hotel or Mendana Hotel, and from the hotel to the International Airport, in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 3(1))

- (1.1) Wang Yi;
- (1.2) Xie Feng;
- (1.3) Guo Tingting;
- (1.4) Zhao Fengtao;
- (1.5) He Wei;
- (1.6) Yao Wen;
- (1.7) Jiang Xiaoyan;
- (1.8) Song Jia;
- (1.9) Gu Xinqiang;

- (1.10) Zhong Lu;
- (1.11) Han Jiangtao;
- (1.12) Wang Yanli;
- (1.13) Yao Mengyao;
- (1.14) Gu Wei;
- (1.15) Yao Xiaoxi;
- (1.16) Li De;
- (1.17) Ye Qiutong;
- (1.18) Liu Jizhou;
- (1.19) Li Rui;
- (1.20) Liu Zhilin;
- (1.21) Chen Yanhang;
- (1.22) Zhang Yong;
- (1.23) Sun Bin;
- (1.24) Ma Qiuhua;
- (1.25) Wang Haitao;
- (1.26) Jiang Yue;
- (1.27) Zheng Liang;
- (1.28) Yin Zhiwei;
- (1.29) Liu Xiaoou;
- (1.30) Zhang Yajing;
- (1.31) Qiao Yuwei;
- (1.32) Zhu He;
- (1.33) Wang Wanjing;
- (1.34) Shang Fankun;
- (1.35) Zhang Qinghui;
- (1.36) Yang Wenchen;
- (1.37) Zhou Donghai;
- (1.38) Tian Chaofeng;
- (1.39) Wenlong;
- (1.40) Cui Peng;
- (1.41) Xia Xiaolu;
- (1.42) Liu Yuqing;
- (1.43) Cheng Lingxiao;
- (1.44) Deng Wei.

Dated this twenty-fourth day of May 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government