[Legal Notice No. 164]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 61) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 61) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 20 November 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Ryuji Asami;
- (1.2) Joshua James Fordham;
- (1.3) Jeffrey Ronald Shaw;
- (1.4) Christopher Jonathan William Martin;
- (1.5) Ryan James Turner;
- (1.6) Wayne Gary Tranter;
- (1.7) Isaac Soliman;

- (1.8) Christopher Raymond Alain Zdjelar;
- (1.9) Nathan Phillip Burgess;
- (1.10) Brent James Mclean;
- (1.11) Steven Philip Parmiter;
- (1.12) Luke Thomas Staples;
- (1.13) Zachariah Bryant;
- (1.14) Alexander Stuart Butterworth-Boord;
- (1.15) Marriki Watego;
- (1.16) Shaza Salleh;
- (1.17) Alison Ruth Purnell;
- (1.18) Sally-Anne Vincent;
- (1.19) James Thomas Dickson;
- (1.20) Samantha Jane Vallance;
- (1.21) Lodewijk Johannes Smets;
- (1.22) Tetsuya Ishikawa;
- (1.23) Anastasiia Tiurmenko;
- (1.24) Masayoshi Ogawa;
- (1.25) Nobuhiko Yoshimura;
- (1.26) Howard Lawrence Sobel.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Rosalind Helene Lawry;
- (2.2) Barbara Louisa Stynen;
- (2.3) Sia Smets;
- (2.4) Rosanne Smets;
- (2.5) Jaidan Elliot Stevens;
- (2.6) David Lloyd Jones;
- (2.7) Karen Candice Dickson.

Dated this twentieth-day of May 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government