[Legal Notice No. 153]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 54) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 54) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 6 November 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Atsushi Kumagami;
- (1.2) Akira Niimura;
- (1.3) Ma Jianhua;
- (1.4) Wang Xingya;
- (1.5) Lei Qin;
- (1.6) Ting Hu;

- (1.7) Binbin Sun;
- (1.8) Jiaxin Zhang;
- (1.9) Yongming Zhao;
- (1.10) Patrick Anson Trainor;
- (1.11) Neville Dean Pace;
- (1.12) Thomas Long Guo Mcivor;
- (1.13) Justin Bywater;
- (1.14) Karly Quigley;
- (1.15) Ross Girvan Atkinson;
- (1.16) Tara Lee Barrera;
- (1.17) Neil Chandler Buckland;
- (1.18) Benjamin James Lisson;
- (1.19) Anthony James Ronald Church;
- (1.20) Ayesha Rewa Evans;
- (1.21) Erin Mary King Tuhanuku;
- (1.22) Robert Anders Anderson.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Rebecca Bywater;
- (2.2) Aurora Bywater;
- (2.3) Lara Elle Bywater;
- (2.4) Nick Quigley;
- (2.5) Mackenzie Quigley;
- (2.6) Marco Francis Sillett-Tuimaka.

Dated this sixth-day of May 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government