<image>

No. G164] PORT MORESBY, THURSDAY, 25th OCTOBER [2007]

Environment Act 2000

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE ENVIRONMENT COUNCIL

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, by virtue of the powers conferred by Section 17 of the *Environment Act* 2000, and all other powers me enabling, in consultation with the Committee, hereby appoint—

- (a) Dr Jeremiah Tamate, a person with qualifications on environmental chemistry or engineering, waste minimization or management of environmental impacts under Section 17(1)(b); and
- (b) Dr Lawrence Kalinoe, a person with qualifications on environmental policy or law under Section 17(1)(c); and
- (c) Modowa Gumoi, a person with qualifications on sustainable resource use and economic management under Section 17(1)(d); and
- (d) Dr Osia Gogobwana Gideon, a person with qualifications on conservation, maintenance of ecosystems and their bio-diversity under Section 17(1)(e); and
- (e) Beno Erepan, a person with qualifications on socio-economics and social impact assessment under Section 17(1)(f),

to be members of the Environment Council for a period of three years commencing on and from the date of publication of this instrument in the National Gazette.

Dated this 25th day of October, 2007.

M. T. SOMARE, Chairman, The National Executive Council.

Printed and Published by K. Kaiah, Government Printer, Port Moresby.---599.