No. 1. of 2011.

Jiwaka Transitional Authority (Amendment) Act 2011.

Certified on :0 1 JUL 2011



No. of 2011.

Jiwaka Transitional Authority (Amendment) Act 2011.

ARRANGEMENT OF SECTIONS.

- 1. Members (Amendment of Section 8).
- 2. Repeal and Replacement of Section 9.



No. of 2011.

AN ACT

entitled

Jiwaka Transitional Authority (Amendment) Act 2011.

Being an Act to amend the Jiwaka Transitional Authority Act 2009,

MADE by the National Parliament to come into operation in accordance with a notice in the National Gazette by the Head of State, acting with, and in accordance with, the advice of the Minister.

1. MEMBERS (AMENDMENT OF SECTION 8).

Section 8 of the Principal Act is amended in Subsection (1)(b) by inserting after Sub-paragraph (vii), the following new sub-paragraphs -

- "(viia) two representatives of Jimi, each representing the two Local-level Governments; and
- (viib) two representatives of Anglimp-South Waghi electorate; and
- (viic) two persons representing the agriculture sector; and".

2. REPEAL AND REPLACEMENT OF SECTION 9.

Section 9 of the Principal Act is repealed and replaced with the following -

"9. CHAIRPERSON AND DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON.

The National Executive Council shall -

- (a) on the recommendation of the Minister; and
- (b) from amongst the Open Members of Parliament representing the electorates of Anglimp South Waghi, Jimi and North Waghi, appoint a Chairperson and a Deputy Chairperson of the Authority.".

Jiwaka Transitional Authority (Amendment)

I hereby certify that the above is a fair print of the *Jiwaka Transitional Authority (Amendment)*Act 2011 which has been made by the National Parliament.

Clerk of the National Parliament.

I hereby certify that the *Jiwaka Transitional Authority (Amendment) Act* 2011 was made by the National Parliament on 23 June 2011 by an absolute majority in accordance with the *Constitution*.

Speaker of the National Parliament.