No. ZY of 1994.

÷

Excise Tariff (Budget Provisions) Act 1994.

Certified on : 20.12.94

INDEPENDENT STATE OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA.

No. of 1994.

Excise Tariff (Budget Provisions) Act 1994.

ARRANGEMENT OF SECTION.

1. Repeal and replacement of Schedule.

1.43号 中徽 哈里哥 赵州(12)

SCHEDULE 1.

INDEPENDENT STATE OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA.

No. of 1994.

AN ACT

entitled

Excise Tariff (Budget Provisions) Act 1994,

Being an Act to amend the Excise Tariff Act (Chapter 107),

MADE by the National Parliament to come into operation on 9 November 1994.

1. REPEAL AND REPLACEMENT OF SCHEDULE 1.

Schedule 1 to the Principal Act is repealed and is replaced with the following:-

SCHEDULE 1.

ITEM NO. DESCRIPTION OF GOODS

DUTY RATE

K0.085 per litre

- 22.01 Mineral waters and aerated waters, not sweetened or flavoured, when processed and packed for retail sale.
- 22.02 Mineral waters and aerated waters, sweetened K0.085 per litre or flavoured; and other non-alcoholic beverages not exceeding 0.5% volume of alcohol.
- 22.03 (A) Beer, (including mixture of beer with K0.90 per litre other liquids), containing not more than 4% by volume of alcohol; and
 - (B) Beer, (including mixture of beer with other liquids), containing more than 4% by volume of alcohol.K1.35 per litre
 - 08 (A) Alcoholic spirits, (including mixtures K3.00 per litre thereof with other liquids) containing 10% or less by volume of alcohol; and

22.08

Excise Tariff (Budget Provisions)

22.08	 (B) Alcoholic spirits, (including mixtures thereof with other liquids) containing 10% or more by volume of alcohol. 	K 6.00 per litre
24.02	Cigarettes containing tobacco including filter tips, if any.	K58.50 per Kg.
24.03	(A) Twist Tobacco; and	K_5.00 per Kg.
	(B) Other manufactured tobacco for chewing or smoking	K 7.20 per kg.".

I hereby certify that the above is a fair print of the *Excise Tariff (Budget Provisions) Act* 1994 which has been made by the National Parliament.

Clerk of the National Parliament.

I hereby certify that the *Excise Tariff (Budget Provisions) Act* 1994 was made by the National Parliament on 9 November 1994.

Speaker of the National Parliament.