

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 68

31st March, 2023

G.N.No. 403/2023

CORRIGENDUM

Nauru

To Government Gazette No. 65/2023, G.N.No. 369/2023 page 2 issued 30th March 2023

DELETE:

APPOINTMENT OF A DIRECTOR OF THE BOARD OF PORT AUTHORITY OF NAURU

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Thursday, 30th October 2023 has approved the following:

- 1. To accept the resignation of Mr. Bure Ika as a Director of the Board;
- 2. The appointment of Mr. Charleston Deiye as the new Director of the Port Authority of Nauru Board effective immediately.

INSERT:

APPOINTMENT OF A DIRECTOR OF THE BOARD OF PORT AUTHORITY OF NAURU

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Thursday, 30th March 2023 has approved the following:

- 1. To accept the resignation of Mr. Bure Ika as a Director of the Board;
- 2. The appointment of Mr. Charleston Deiye as the new Director of the Port Authority of Nauru Board effective immediately.

DATED this 31st Day of March, 2023.

OPHELIA CALEB <u>SECRETARY TO CABINET</u>

-2-

No. 68

31st March, 2023

G.N.No. 404/2023

CORRIGENDUM

To Government Gazette No. 65/2023, G.N.No. 370/2023 page 3 issued 30th March, 2023.

DELETE:

RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE NAOERO POSTAL SERVICES CORPORATION BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Thursday, 30th October 2023 has approved the following:

- to revoke the appointment of the Chairman and the Board Directors of Naoero Postal Services Corporation with effect from 31st March 2023
 - 1) Chairman Mr. Alvin Harris

- 2) Director Ms. Favae Herman
- 3) Director Mr. Aaron Cain
- 2. to appoint the following persons as Chairman and Board Directors of the Naoero Postal Services Corporation with effect from 1st April 2023 for a tenure of two (2) years.
 - 1) Chairman Mr. Alvin Harris
 - 2) Director Mr. Aaron Cain
 - 3) Director Mrs. Tanine Jeremiah

INSERT:

RECONSTITUTION OF MEMBERS OF THE NAOERO POSTAL SERVICES CORPORATION BOARD

It is notified for general information that Cabinet at its meeting held on Thursday, 30th March 2023 has approved the following:

- to revoke the appointment of the Chairman and the Board Directors of Naoero Postal Services Corporation with effect from 31st March 2023
 - 1) Chairman Mr. Alvin Harris
 - 2) Director Ms. Favae Herman
 - 3) Director Mr. Aaron Cain
- 2. to appoint the following persons as Chairman and Board Directors of the Naoero Postal Services Corporation with effect from 1st April 2023 for a tenure of two (2) years.
 - 1) Chairman Mr. Alvin Harris
 - 2) Director Mr. Aaron Cain
 - 3) Director Mrs. Tanine Jeremiah

DATED this 31st day of March, 2023.

OPHELIA CALEB SECRETARY TO CABINET

No. 68

G.N.No. 405/2023

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING

It is notified for general information that on Thursday 30th March 2023, Cabinet, pursuant to Article 68, clause (1) of the Constitution of Nauru has approved the appointment of Mrs. Berilyn Jeremiah to act as Secretary for Education and Training from 17th March 2023 until the return of the substantive Secretary for Education and Training Mrs. Darrina Kun.

DATED this 31st day of March, 2023

IPIA GADABU ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY