

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 246 20th November. 2023 Nauru

G.N.No. 1281/2023

REGISTRATION AND TRANSFER OF REGISTRATION OF VOTERS NOTIFICATION (Section 45 of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 46 of the Electoral Act 2016, WE HEREBY publish the names of the persons whose names have been entered on the Roll under Section 45(1)(a) of the Act. The name of the person entered in the Roll; the name of the District in which a person is registered and the grounds of the person's entitlement to be registered in the relevant District are specified in the Schedule to this notification.

Dated: 18th November 2023

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

SYLVANNA DEIRERAGEA COMMISSIONER CHRISTINE REIYETSI COMMISSIONER CRONISA BAGUGA COMMISSIONER

SCHEDULE

REGISTRATIONS AND TRANSFER OF REGISTRATIONS NOTIFICATION

The following keys can be used to identify the reason of registration or transfer of registration for each voter.

- 1. The District is registered as his or her place of birth in the Register of Births;
- 2. He or she is living in the District now and has been living in the District for more than one (1) month;
- 3. He or she is living outside Nauru and immediately before he or she ceased to live in Nauru he or she had been living in the District for more than one (1) month;
- 4. Birth not registered and have never lived in Nauru;
- 4a. Birth not registered and have never lived in one (1) District for more than one (1) month.

That he or she has connection to the District through:

- 5. Nauru custom, customary links and affiliation;
- 6. It is the District of birth of his or her father or mother;
- 7. His or her father or mother is registered to vote in that District;
- 8. His or her spouse was born or is registered to vote in that District.

No. 246 20th November, 2023 Nauru

G.N.No. 1281/2023 (Cont'd)

Voter Registration (Auto Enrolment)

GENDER	FAMILY NAME	REGISTERED NAME	DISTRICT ON ROLL
M	ADAM	GRANDSON T.K.	AIWO
F	ADEANG	ROSIE-ROSE	AIWO
F	APPIN	TINKABELLE TERESE	AIWO
M	AREMWA	MO-DEDEIN	BOE
F	CANON	HARLI MAVICA	AIWO
M	DAME	JOHN-SAGE MCCAW	UABOE
F	DETENAMO	SHYRICO MICHIKO	BUADA
F	FRITZ	JOANA	MENENG
M	LUCAS	JOHN REIDEN	IJUW
F	ROLAND	ANASTASIA ANISKA	AIWO
M	RUTANA	AGONGO JAMES	AIWO
F	TAMAKIN	DEANNA YAZMILLIA	BUADA
F	THOMA	ROSILEEN TANGERIKI	BAITI
F	TOM	DIVANA SALOME	EWA
M	TSITSI	MAKA-JOE ADDISON	YAREN