

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY **EXTRAORDINARY**

_____ No. 135

7th July, 2023

G.N.No. 751/2023

REGISTRATIONS AND TRANSFER OF REGISTRATIONS NOTIFICATION (Section 45 of Electoral Act 2016)

IN ACCORDANCE with Section 46 of the Electoral Act 2016, WE HEREBY publish the names of the persons whose names have been entered on the Roll under Section 45(1)(a) of the Act. The name of the person entered in the Roll; the name of the District in which a person is registered and the grounds of the person's entitlement to be registered in the relevant District are specified in the Schedule to this notification.

Date: 7th July, 2023

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Sylvanna Deireragea **Electoral Commissioner** **Christine Reiyetsi Electoral Commissioner**

Cronisa Baguga Electoral Commissioner

Nauru

SCHEDULE

REGISTRATIONS AND TRANSFER OF REGISTRATIONS NOTIFICATION

The following keys can be used to identify the reason of registration or transfer of registration for each voter.

- 1. The District is registered as his or her place of birth in the Register of Births
- 2. He or she is living in the District now and has been living in the District for more than one (1) month
- 3. He or she is living outside Nauru and immediately before he or she ceased to live in Nauru he or she had been living in the District for more than one (1) month
- 4. Birth not registered and have never lived in Nauru;
- 4a. Birth not registered and have never lived in 1 District for more than one (1) month

That he or she has connection to the District through:

- 5. Nauru custom, customary links and affiliation;
- 6. It is the District of birth of his or her father or mother:
- 7. His or her father or mother is registered to vote in that District;
- 8. His or her spouse was born or is registered to vote in that District.

No. 135	7 th July, 2023	Nauru

-2-

G.N.No. 751/2023 (Cont'd)

<u>Registration/ Auto enrolment</u>

GENDER	FAMILY NAME	REGISTERED NAME	DISTRICT ON ROLL
F	ABOUKE	NANCY GENZEL	NIBOK
F	APPI	AUGUST CRYSTAL	BOE
М	BINGHAM	ZUKO	BUADA
М	HIRAM	TREGGAR DENIRO	DENIGOMODU
М	KELLY	TYRONE NED	EWA
М	MAAKI	CARPSON DEIBARNEB	BUADA
М	MENKE	ANZIOM-I-J	NIBOK
М	NOTTE	JODALIUS JULYVE	EWA
F	SCOTTY	LEONIE	MENENG
F	TEABUGE	LUSEANE NERFRAUNZE	MENENG
М	TEMAKI	CLAUDIUS ZICHRI	ANABAR