

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

N- 72

No. 72 10th May, 2016 Nauru

G. N. No. 350 / 2016

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I, HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P.

MINISTER FOR FINANCE & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

- Department of Finance
 - -Treasury
 - -Bureau of Statistics
 - -Planning and Aid Division (P.A.D)
 - -Nauru Revenue & Customs Office (N.R.C.O)
 - -Warehouse Section
- Insurance

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE:

- Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Immigration and Passports
 - Quarantine
 - Prison and Correction Services
- Judiciary and Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism
- Refugees Status Determination Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation

MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

No. 72 10th May, 2016 Nauru

G. N. No. 350 / 2016 (Cont'd)

MINISTER FOR MULTICULTURAL AFFAIRS:

- Department of Multicultural Affairs
- Regional Processing Centre (RPC)
- Settlement which includes the Leaders Community Consultative Committee
- Refugee Status Determination
- Community Liaison Officer Project

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE

MINISTER FOR EIGIGU HOLDINGS CORPORATION:

- Eigigu Headquarters
 - Civic Centre
 - Eigigu Civil Works
 - Meneñ Hotel

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE SUBSTANTIVE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTERS, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE NINTH DAY OF MAY, TWO THOUSAND AND SIXTEEN UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS NINETH DAY OF MAY, TWO THOUSAND AND SIXTEEN.

HON. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA, M.P.

<u>PRESIDENT</u>

and

CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET