

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.47 29th April, 2008 Nauru

G.N.No. 183/2008

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, I HON. MARCUS STEPHEN, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-.

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

H.E. President Marcus Stephen, MP

Chairman of the Cabinet

- * Cabinet Secretariat
- * Good Governance
- * Government Information Office
- * Audit

Minister for Public Service

- * Chief Secretary's Department
- * Public Service Administration
 - Human Resource & Labour
 - Registry of Births, Deaths & Marriages
- * Nauru Post & Philately
- * Nauru Superannuation Board

Minister for Police, Prison & Emergency Services

- Nauru Police Force
- Prison and Correctional Services
- * Nauru Fire & Rescue Service
- * National Disaster Management

Minister for Home Affairs

- * Department of Home Affairs
 - Women's Affairs
 - Nauruan Culture
 - Nauru Media Bureau
 - Lands & Survey
- * Nauru Lands Committee

Minister for Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust

No.47 29th April, 2008 Nauru

G.N.No. 183/2008 (cont'd)

Hon. Dr. Kieren Keke, MP

Minister Assisting the President

Minister for Foreign Affairs & Trade

* Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade

Minister for Finance & Sustainable Development

- * Department of Finance
 - Treasury
 - Bureau of Statistics
 - Development Planning Policy Division
 - Aid Management Unit
- * RONFIN
- * Banking
 - Bank of Nauru
- * Insurance

Hon. Frederick Pitcher, MP

Minister for Commerce, Industry & Environment

- * Department of Commerce & Environment
 - Commerce & Business Development
 - Food Security, Agriculture & Livestock
 - Foreign Investment
 - Tourism
 - Environment
- Nauru Agency Corporation
- * Eigigu Holdings Corporation
 - Eigigu Headquarters & Civic Centre
 - Eigigu Civil Works
 - Eigigu Supermarket
 - Menen Hotel
- * RONPHOS
- * Nauru Rehabilitation Corporation
- * Nauru Utilities Authority

Hon. Roland Kun, MP

Minister for Education

- * Department of Education
- * Youth Affairs
- * Technical & Vocational Training

Minister for Fisheries

* Nauru Fisheries and Marine Resources Authority No.47 29th April, 2008 Nauru

G.N.No. 183/2008 (cont'd)

Hon. Mathew Batsiua, MP

Minister for Health

* Department of Health

Minister for Sport

* Department of Sport

Minister for Justice

- * Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Customs
 - Immigration & Passports
 - Quarantine
- * Judiciary & Courts
- * National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism

Hon. Sprent Dabwido, MP

Minister for Transport

- * Department of Transport
 - Lands Transport
 - Civil Aviation
 - Maritime Affairs
- Nauru Port Authority
- * Nauru Air Corporation

Minister for Telecommunications

- * Department of Information & Communication Technology
- * RONTEL
- * Cenpac

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON TWENTY-NINTH DAY OF APRIL, TWO THOUSAND AND EIGHT.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS TWENTY-NINTH DAY OF APRIL, TWO THOUSAND AND EIGHT.

MARCUS STEPHEN
PRESIDENT
&
CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET