

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY AND ACTING SECRETARY TO CABINET

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Article 25, Clause 1 of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet approved the appointment of Mr. Jarden Kephas, to act as Chief Secretary and Acting Secretary to Cabinet with effect from 22nd December, 2004 until the return of the Acting Chief Secretary Mrs Camilla Solomon or such time when a substantive appointment is considered.

Dated this 18th January, 2005.

JARDEN KEPHAS ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

G.N.No. 19/2005

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FINANCE

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Article 68, Clause 3 of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet approved the appointment of Ms. Romina Atto, to act as Secretary for Finance with effect from 27th December, 2004 until the return of the Acting Secretary for Finance, Mr. Peter Depta.

Dated this 18th January, 2005.

JARDEN KEPHAS <u>ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u>

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Article 68, Clause 3 of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet approved the appointment of Mr. Jarden Kephas, to act as Secretary for Foreign Affairs with effect from 4th January, 2005 until the return of Mr. Jesaulenko Dowiyogo substantive Secretary for Foreign Affairs

Dated this 18th January, 2005.

JARDEN KEPHAS <u>ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY</u>

G.N.No. 21/2005

APPOINTMENT OF ACTING SECRETARY FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS

It is notified for general information that pursuant to Article 68, Clause 3 of the Constitution of Nauru, Cabinet approved the appointment of Mr. Daniel Eoe, to act as Acting Secretary for Foreign Affairs with effect from 10th January, 2005 until the return of Mr. Jesaulenko Dowiyogo substantive Secretary for Foreign Affairs

Dated this 18th January, 2005.

JARDEN KEPHAS ACTING CHIEF SECRETARY

19th January, 2005 No.7 Nauru

G.N.No. 22/2005

ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

NAME OF PARTIES: Julian Itsimaera of Nibok District and

Janna Adumur of Denigomodu District

Southby Hiram of Denigomodu District and

Cynthia Mwareow of Nibok District.

Sharlton Brechtefeld of Anabar District and Prima-Rose Smith of Meneng District

DATE OF ENGAGEMENT: 18th September, 2004

14th January, 2005 18th January, 2005

GODFREY THOMA MINISTER IN CHARGE

G.N.No. 23/2005

CORRIGENDUM

It is notified for general information that in Government Gazette No.15 dated 3rd February, 1991 G.N.No. 66/1991: Under Births, Deaths & Marriages

DELETE:	<u>NAME</u>	DATE OF BIRTH	<u>SEX</u>	<u>TRIBE</u>	REG'D <u>DISTRICT</u>	MOTHER'S NAME
	Jolana-Jodean Eamra Browny l Minnie	17/6/90 Liebon	F	Eamwit	Aiwo	Jean Akubor

&

INSERT: NAME DATE OF BIRTH SEX **TRIBE** REG'D **MOTHER'S NAME** DISTRICT

F

Eamwit

Aiwo

Jean Akubor

Jolana-Jodean Eamra Browny Liebon

11/7/90

Minnie

MICHAEL. B. CAIN **DEPUTY REGISTRAR BIRTHS, DEATHS & MARRIAGES**