

RÉPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No.65

12th October, 1992

Nauru

G.N.No.369/1992

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 sections 9, 10, 11 AND 36

PARLIAMENTARY GENERAL ELECTION (14TH NOVEMBER, 1992)

NOTICE REGARDING ELECTORAL ROLL

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information as follows:-

I. OPENING AND CLOSURE OF ELECTORAL ROLL

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that for the purposes of the Parliamentary General Election scheduled for Saturday, 14th November, 1992, the Electoral Rolls of all Electoral Districts will open at 8 am on Friday, 2nd October, 1992 for Public scrutiny, and will close at 1:00 pm on Saturday, 24th October, 1992. All persons who consider themselves entitled to have their names entered on an Electoral Roll are invited to take necessary action by filling in appropriate application forms and submitting them to the Electoral Registrar before the closure of the Rolls on 24th October, 1992. Any person interested may also inspect the Electoral Rolls at the office of the Electoral Registrar to help rectify errors or omissions, if any, on any day during office hours between 2nd October and 24th October, 1992.

Under the Constitution and the Electoral Act, the following are the constituencies (Electoral Districts) into which Nauru has been divided:-

- 1. Two members for Aiwo
- 2. Two members for Anabar
- 3. Two members for Anetan
- 4. Two members for Boe
- 5. Two members for Buada
- 6. Two members for Meneng
- 7. Four members for Ubenide
- 8. Two members for Yaren

II. ELIGIBILITY TO APPLY TO BE ENTERED ON A ROLL

A person may apply to have his/her name entered on the Roll in respect of any one of the following Electoral Districts:-