Administrative Assistant.



**REPUBLIC OF NAURU** 

## Covernment Cazette

## Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

NO.21 G.N.No.133/1992 23rd April, 1992

Nauru

REFUBLIC OF NAURU

## 1ST GENERAL ELECTION OF NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL

## NOTICE OF CANDIDATURE

In pursuance to Section 22 read with Schedule 2 of the Nauru Island Council Act, 1992, I, NIKHIL CHANDRA, Returning Officer, received and found formal the Notices of Candidature of following candidates in relation to their respective districts or group of districts:-

DISTRICT (S) CANDIDATES 1. ALLAN RIRIAINANG THOMA AIWO 1. AGNES ENOROERAK HARRIS BOE 1. ANTHONY DETSIMEA AUDOA YAREN 2. ALFRED DERANGDEDAGE DICK IVY ROSE EIMIDUK COOK 3. ITEMETOA DEDUNA JONE 4. MENENG 1. PAUL DELUCKNER AINGIMEA 2. DUMAS TEN TEMAGA DABWIDO ADENOANGO AKEIDU KEPAE 3. JOHNNY TAUMEA 4. YUKEIDA JEREMIAH 5. JOHN PALIK AGIR BUADA 1. JAMES DEIRERAGEA 1. ANABAR, ÍJUW, ANIBARE TONY DUBURIYA EWA, ANETAN 1. 2. ADAGO DEINUWEA BUCKY IKA 3. JAMES SETH JAPHET ALOYSIUS GONZAGA NAMODUK 4. BAITSI, UABOE, NIBOK, (UBENIDE) 1. ALEXY HIRAM DENIGOMODU 2. ROYDEN B. HIRAM PAUL LAURENCE EMAGINKIEO 3.

RIBAUW.

No.21	23rd April,1992	Nauru
G N No 133/1992	(cont'd)	n an

Since the candidates mentioned hereunder are the sole candidates from their respective constituencies, they have been declared elected and no poll shall take place for their respective constituencies :-

CANDIDATES	DISTRICT (S)	
- ALLAN RIRIAINANG THOMA	AIWO	
- AGNES ENOROERAK HARRIS	BOE	
- JOHN PALIK AGIR	BUADA	
- JAMES DEIRERAGEA	ANABAR, IJUW, ANIBARE	

It is hereby clarified that such declaration of the aforesaid results shall take effect upon announcement of Election results of remaining districts on Saturday, the 2nd May, 1992.

In respect of the remaining constituencies, as the number of candidates are more than the Councillors to be elected, I direct that the polls in respect of these contituencies shall take place on Saturday, the 2nd May, 1992, between 1.00 P.M. and 6.00 P.M. at polling places as specified hereunder :-

DISTRICT (S)		POLLING_PLACE(S)
	YAREN	YAREN PRIMARY SCHOOL
	MENENG	MENENG INFANT SCHOOL
	(ANETAN (EWA	ANETAN INFANT SCHOOL EWA CATCHMENT SHED
UBENIDE	(BAITSI (UABOE (NIBOK (DENIGOMODU	BAITSI CATCHMENT SHED DOMANEAB NIBOK INFANT SCHOOL DENIGOMODU PRIMARY SCHOOL

(NIKHIL CHANDRA), RETURNING OFFICER.