

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Government Gazette

# Published by Authority

Extraordinary

No. 54

9th October, 1978

Nauru

G.N. No.284/1978

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

#### BY-ELECTION IN THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2)(a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, that the following persons have been nominated as candidates in the By-Election for the Constituency of UBENIDE to be held on Saturday, 21st October, 1978.

#### CANDIDATE

KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG

# NOMINATED BY

Cora Agege
John Agege
Laura Agege
Pwiyenwan Agege
Ramos Agege
Alice Aliklik
Robert Aliklik
Sonny Aliklik
Daiwea Detageawa
Margery Detageawa
Tricia Detageawa
Humphrey Tatum

LUI VICTOR EOAEO

Francis Garoa Gama Giouba Eggie Iwugia Raigide Iwugia

DEROG GIOURA

Eddy Conrád Scottÿ Francis Dageangbo Scotty

Dated this 7th day of October 1978.

L. Stott RETURNING OFFICER

No. 54

9th October, 1978

Nauru

G.N. No. 285/1978

#### ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

#### BY-ELECTION IN THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

#### DATE AND PLACES OF POLLING

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2)(b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the TWENTY-FIRST day of OCTOBER 1978 commencing at 1 p.m. and closing at 6 p.m., at the places appearing below, for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Constituency of UBENIDE.

#### DISTRICT

POLLING PLACE

Baiti Denigomodu Nibok Uaboe

Catchment Shed Location School Infant School Domaneab

Dated this 7th day of October 1978.

L. Stott RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 286/1978

#### ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

## BY-ELECTION IN THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

# APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the following persons to be PRESIDING OFFICERS and POLL CLERKS for the purpose of conducting the poll.

#### POLLING PLACE

#### PRESIDING OFFICER

POLL CLERK

BAITI, Catchment Shed DENIGOMODU, Location School Trevor Pye NIBOK, Infant School UABOE, The Domaneab

Michael Crosby Denis Parkinson Alan Fairbank

Don Olsson Rudolph Garaoa Davey Hiram Paul Tatum

Dated this 7th day of October, 1978.

L. Stott RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 287/1978

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

# BY-ELECTION IN THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEER

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed

## IAN STODDART WATSON

to be Scrutineer for the purpose of scrutinizing the votes cast in the By-Election in the Constituency of UBENIDE.

No. 54

9th October, 1978

Nauru

G.N. No. 287/1978(cont'd)

Dated this 7th day of October, 1978.

L. Stott | RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 288/1978

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

## BY-ELECTION IN THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that, as a result of the draw taken in the presence of the Returning Officer and Candidates, or their representatives, the order in which the names of the Candidates will appear on the ballot papers in the By-Election in the Constituency of Ubenide will be as follows:-

DEROG GIOURA
KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG
LUI VICTOR EOAEO

Dated this 9th day of October, 1978.

L. Stott

RETURNING OFFICER