

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 57

14th December, 1973

Nauru

G.N. No. 271/1973

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER

In pursuance of Section 19 Sub-section (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I, <u>SADARAKA M. SADARAKA</u>, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the General Election of Members of the Parliament of Nauru hereby revoke the appointment of

RICHARD EWAN METHERALL

as Presiding Officer and appoint in his stead

KIM RONALD FLANAGAN

Dated the fourteenth day of December, 1973.

S. M. SADARAKA RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 272/1973

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

APPOINTMENT OF PERSONS TO ASSIST IN THE CONDUCT OF THE SCRUTINY

In pursuance of Section 24 Sub-Section (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 and by virtue of the provisions of Section 2(5) of the Interpretation Act 1971, I <u>SADARAKA M. SADARAKA</u>, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the <u>General Election</u> of members of Parliament of Nauru, do hereby appoint the following persons to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny in accordance with the provisions of the Electoral Act 1965-1973:

Dennis Patrick Joseph Craven Gregory William Tucr Colin John Sarll Peter Alfred Tourell Graeme Lewis Collison Michael David Costello Patrick Winton Gleeson Lisle Richardson Newby Anthony Eric Weber Graeme Dale Smith Neil Walter Morely Andrew Thomas McCall Neeson

Dated the fourteenth day of December, 1973.

S. M. SADARAKA RETURNING OFFICER